Current Media Releases and Blog Posts...

DCSO Darren Weekly Logo
Menu Close
Close this search box.
Where is unincorporated Douglas County

Where is “unincorporated” Douglas County?

We’ll admit it’s confusing. Technically, we serve and protect across Douglas County outside of cities. But there are exceptions to the rule. Some places, like Castle Pines and Larkspur contract with us for law enforcement.

The jurisdiction for the Douglas County Sheriff’s Office Unincorporated Douglas County is:

  • City of Castle Pines
  • Deckers
  • Franktown
  • Grandview Estates
  • Highlands Ranch
  • Louviers
  • Parker Heights
  • Parker North
  • Perry Park
  • Perry Pines
  • Pinery
  • Pradera
  • Rainbow Trout Falls
  • Roxborough
  • Sedalia
  • Stonegate
  • Town of Larkspur
  • West Creek

If you’re still not sure if you are in our jurisdiction, please call the Sheriff’s Office at 303-660-7500.

If you would like to report something that happened in this area visit our online reporting page.